What do I want to thank God for in my life?

Today in church we were asked the following question: what would you like to thank God for in your life? We all had the opportunity to share our answers. As I am quite shy (and have a phobia of microphones!) I passed on the opportunity. So the purpose of this post is to answer that very question.

I want to thank God for sending His only son to die on the cross for me; for my mistakes and for my failures. Those in the past, those in the present and those I have yet to make. He has paid my debt so that I can spend eternity with Him. He has loved me even though there have been times where I have not returned that love. He has given me hope that the future WILL be brighter. I am grateful that He walks with me every second of the day. I thank him for the experiences that I have had. I thank Him for the good times and for the bad, the ups and the downs, the sad times and the happy times. I am grateful that He is there twenty-four hours a day and never gets tired of listening to me. I thank Him for all the things I have because they belong to him, and He has blessed me with a wonderful family and loving friends.

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future…”

(Jeremiah 29 vs 11)

 

 Dying for us was the most He could do, living for Him is the least we can do

     – Unknown

One thought on “What do I want to thank God for in my life?

Leave a Reply

