Encouragement

Today has been a day of encouragement, happiness and laughter and birthday cake.

I went to church this morning feeling tired, drained and run down. By the time I left I was lifted up and encouraged. I had a conversation with a very lovely woman. She told me how she felt I had a real gift for writing and how she thought I could use this in the future. And thinking about it I can understand where she is coming from. I love writing (hence why I started a blog) and really enjoy reading. When I was younger I thought about becoming a writer. I was writing stories before I was ten!!! But I have since knocked myself down and convinced myself that I will never be good at it. So it was really encouraging to hear someone say that I had a natural gift for writing.

Then this evening I went to YP2; a worship event which I attend every month. The worship leader inspired us to make a change in the world around us. It got me thinking about all the things I could do to help change the lives of those in my community. Then I linked it with what I had heard earlier in the day. It is possible that I can use my gift of writing to help change the lives of those around me. This could just be me getting carried away but I know that if this is something God has in store for me then He will definitely show me the way.

Therefore encourage one another and build one another up, just as you are doing

(1 Thessalonians 5 vs 11) 

Leave a Reply

