Thinking twice…

We watched a video this morning in church about Nick Vujicic. He talked about his testimony and I could not help but smile at how brave and courageous he is  (I would urge you to go on YouTube/the internet and look him up). I could not imagine being in his position. Yes, I have difficulties of my own but watching that video makes me feel as though mine are insignificant. I have both of my arms and both of my legs. What do I have to complain about? In all honesty, I already know that answer.

My brother is registered blind and has been since he was born. He turned twenty-six today. I often think about how difficult his life must be for him. But whenever I spend time with him I see the same thing; happiness. Despite all the challenges he has faced and will continue to face he is happy.

I think I can learn a lesson (or two!) from my brother and Nick Vujicic. You have to make the best of your situation and you have to be happy even when things are difficult.

If we are children of God, we CAN and WILL be used for good. God is nothing like today’s society, He never casts out anyone. He never puts us down for being different. In fact the Bible tells us that we are ‘fearfully and wonderfully made’ (Psalm 139 verse 14). In God’s eyes we are perfect!!! He gives every single one of us gifts and also the opportunities to use them. God created us the way we are for a reason and all we have to do is trust Him to reveal His purpose for our life.

Leave a Reply

