Taking back this life of mine…

You have had my life for far too long,

I want it back because you are wrong.

My life is mine to love and to live,

And to you, I will no longer give in.

You stole my smile and my joy,

From the start you set out to destroy.

You told me lies and inflicted pain,

You made me cry; made me ashamed.

You are something that I do not need,

Once you are gone I will succeed.

You have caused enough damage in the past,

I refuse to keep hiding behind this mask.

I am making a stand; breaking free,

You will cease to have control over me.

It is no longer your time to shine,

I am taking back this life of mine.

Leave a Reply

