Three: Your Parents

Dear Mum and Dad,

You brought me into this world nearly twenty-one years ago. As a family, we have had more than our fair share of problems but you are both still here. You are both still major parts of my life and I thank God often for giving us more time together.

You have given me morals, reminded  me daily of my manners and have taught me right from wrong. You taught me to walk, allowing me to have my own freedom as I have become older. You taught me to talk (although most of the time you probably regret that as I never shut up), giving me the right to express myself. You have protected me and fought for me. I know that you would do anything for me. Best of all is that you have loved me from the very start. You have loved me even when I messed up, or when I hurt you.

I am who I am today because of you. You are both constant reminders that whatever life throws at you, you have to get back up and carry on. You are two of the strongest people I know and I am proud of you. You do a fantastic job looking after my brother, my sister and I. I know that I can be a nightmare sometimes. I am moody and I shout, often. But I love you both. I may not always show that but deep down I hope you know just how much I love you.

So I want to say thank you for everything you have done for me. I want to thank you for all the love, advice and support you have given me. Thank you for always doing right by me and for making me appreciate the smaller things in life. Thank you for all the sacrifices you have made in order to see me happy. Thank you for believing in me when I could not believe in myself. Thank you for being there when I have needed you.

I love you both so much.

Lots of love Caroline xxx

Leave a Reply

