Eight: Your favourite internet friend(s)

Dear readers,

I do not have a favourite internet friend and so I decided it would make perfect sense to write to you; my readers.

I have been touched and blessed by the amount of people that have found their way onto my blog. As well as the UK, I have had readers from France and the USA reading my posts. I began blogging in January and already I have had over one thousand views. In January I had just fewer than one hundred and sixty views on my posts. Now two and a half months later, that has doubled. I can only imagine what it will be like in another two and a half months. In January, I was just a girl, who discovered how therapeutic writing could be. I have never been one for public speaking and so writing is a way of expressing myself, a way in which I feel comfortable doing so. I never for one moment thought that my writing could have an effect on others.

So lovely reader, this letter is for you. Thank you for reading the words I have written, that alone means a lot. For those of you, who have acknowledged my writing and encouraged me, thank you. The comments and kind words are huge blessings to me. Thank you for helping me realise that I do have abilities that are worth something. Thank you for those of you who have influenced me and inspired me to write. For those of you who have corrected me when I have felt alone or thought I was not good enough, thank you. Your help and support are more than I could ask for. Thank you for all the lessons you have taught me, intentionally or not. Thank you for being a part of my life.

Love Caroline x

Leave a Reply

