Twenty One: Someone you judged by their first impression

Dear KH,

I am going to be brutally honest and say I did judge you the first time I saw you. I want to say that I am really sorry for judging you before I got to know you.

When I look back, I had no right whatsoever to judge you. I had struggled with issues similar to yours; been addicted to the things you were addicted to. I judged you whilst ignoring all my past and indeed my present faults.

My judgements could not have been more wrong. After getting to know you, I have realised that you are a lovely person. You and I are similar. We both fight similar battles. We are both just young women, trying to figure out what life is all about. We are two young women who are fighting for our sanity in a world that is trying to drive us crazy at every opportunity it gets.

We spoke last night about how you thought people would judge you for your past behaviours. People may have judged you when they first saw you but recently I feel that you have suppressed all those first impressions. You have definitely changed and that change has been huge.  It is amazing to look at you a year ago and look at you now because you are a totally different person. You are such an inspiration to everyone around you. Do not forget that!!

Love Caroline x

Leave a Reply

