Twenty Two: Someone you want to give a second chance to

Dear Kathryn,

It has been nearly four years since we last sat down with a mug of hot chocolate and talked together. I miss hearing your encouraging, uplifting words. I miss you helping me see that things are not as bad as they seem. I miss your kindness and your lovely hugs. You were like a second mum to me.

It is entirely my fault that we are no longer in contact. I walked away when things got tough because that is what I do best. You were looking out for me but I never saw that, nor would I have accepted it. I just thought you were trying to make me feel worse than I already did. People had let me down and I thought you were going to do the same. All you ever did was love me and care about me. I was too messed up to realise that until it was too late.

If our friendship was ever given the opportunity for a second chance, I would take it. There would be no need to ask questions or have any doubts. You were, and still are, one of the kindest, inspirational, loveliest women I have ever met and it is such a shame that I never ever told you that.

Thank you for everything you ever did for me.

Love Caroline x

Leave a Reply

