Twenty Nine: The person that you want to tell everything to, but are too afraid to

Dear SK,

I am a firm believer in things happening for a reason, even though we do not understand the reason at the time.

Our paths first crossed at MCYC a year ago but we did not speak a word to each other for the whole seven days; we were just two people at the same camp. I remember before going away that week my faith was weak. If I am honest I was thinking about pulling out at the last-minute. But something told me not to, something inside told me that I had to go. I now know that if I had pulled out, if I had let weakness control me I would never have known who you were.

I want to thank you for never, ever judging me for who I have been in the past, for all the mistakes I have made, all the regrets I have. Thank you for helping me realise that my problems are never too big that they cannot be worked out. I want to thank you for encouraging me when I was feeling weak and downhearted. Thank you for understanding me when others have been unable or unwilling.

You are one of the few people I trust and you are always there to listen or to give me a hug when I cannot put into words how I am feeling. I honestly cannot imagine my life without you and to be honest I do not think I want to.

Love Caroline x

Leave a Reply

