Day Fifteen: A band that you immediately liked and the song that made you like them…

Well this takes me back…

It was 2004 and I was twelve years old. It was around the time my cousin Heather and I started to get to know each other better.

When McFly released Five Colours in Her Hair,  it was played everywhere. The lyrics where so catchy and the song made you just want to jump around like a mad person. My cousin and I took a liking to the song aswell as to the band themselves. We saw them live together over ten times and Heather managed to win tickets for a secret gig. We were on the second row and when the gig had finished Danny Jones threw his plek into the audience, it hit my foot and before I could bend down to pick it up, a dozen or so screaming girls dived on me!!

Gorgeous Boys 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

