Day Twenty Two: Something that inspires you

Here on WordPress I follow a number of blogs and I have to say that I am inspired when I read the posts that those bloggers have written. They are often challenging, thought-provoking and always beautifully written.

They inspire me to be a better writer, to think bigger and to speak honestly and openly.

The blogs I read are written by strong, creative, intelligent people. People I look up to for making themselves vulnerable and for being honest with total strangers. Those I admire for sharing things that I would be too afraid to share, for talking about their painful experiences in the hope that their words may find their way onto the computer screen of someone else who is or has been through exactly the same situation. I read posts by people who are eager for their words to impact positively on others and who want their words to change lives.

Those people are my inspiration.

Leave a Reply

