Day Twenty Three: Your Definition Of The Meaning Of Life

I believe that each and every one of us has been given life for a reason. We are given breath in our lungs each morning for a purpose. We have something important, valuable and worthwhile that needs to be done and only we can do it!

At this moment in time, you may not know your purpose. I do not know mine but I know that as a Christian I will discover my purpose; God’s purpose for my life in His timing. I may only have to wait a week; a month, a year or I may have to wait ten years. But I know that His timing is perfect. I have to keep going because my life is not finished yet. I have to keep searching, keep hoping, keep praying and keep listening to God.

I am alive because God is the author of my life. He started my story here on Earth and when the time is right He will end it!

 But I truly believe that He has not finished with me yet!!

Also for me life is about being happy, laughing daily and late night talks with your closest friends. It is about smiling even when it hurts and all you want to do is cry. Life is about dancing in the rain and taking each day as it comes. It is learning to appreciate what you already have rather than complaining about what you do not have. Life is about loving others and not expecting anything in return.

You only get one life, so live it! Have fun!!

Leave a Reply

