Day Twenty Six: A thank you letter to someone who has changed your life..

Dear Frank,

I want to thank you for all your help and kindness over the last three years. When I first started attending church I felt hopeless, worthless and lost. I found it difficult to open up. Thank you for not giving up on me and for not walking away despite the number of times I have pushed you.

I have gone through times where I have felt like a failure, felt unable to be who God has made me to be. Thank you for reminding me that I have potential and for reminding me of that often.

When I was in the middle of my struggles and difficulties I thought that I would always be bound by them but you have reminded me constantly that I can change and that it will get better in the future.

You have gone beyond your job description and showed me that even in darkness hope can be found. You have been honest about your past and for that I admire you.

I do not think you realise how helpful and how valued you are. You have certainly helped me to become a better person, a more positive person. I cannot put into words how grateful I am for everything you have done for me.

Love Caroline x

Leave a Reply

