Oh how marvellous, oh how wonderful!

I stand amazed in the presence
Of Jesus the Nazarene,
And wonder how He could love me,
A sinner, condemned, unclean.

O how marvelous! O how wonderful!
And my song shall ever be,
O how marvelous! O how wonderful!
Is my Savior’s love for me!

He took my sins and my sorrows,
He made them His very own;
He bore the burden to Calvary,
And suffered and died alone.

When with the ransomed in glory
His face I at last shall see,
’Twill be my joy through the ages
To sing of His love for me.

Amazing song right? For the past few months my Church have been doing Wednesday evening worship sessions and I have loved them. At least one song we have sang each session has touched me in one way or another. This song was that one this evening.

I have never really thought much about this until now but every second of my life is lived before God. He sees everything despite the efforts I go to hide my sins. There is nowhere I can go that will stop Him from seeing my mess ups and mistakes. The rest of this song talks about how God took my sins as His own. He took my wrongs and made them right. He died so I could live. I find that pretty amazing, don’t you?

Before I was even born He died for me and that will continue to amaze me for the rest of my life on Earth!

Leave a Reply

