I won’t give up…

If ever I needed to be reminded that life had many ups and downs, today would have been the perfect example.

Today a little part of my life fell apart and it hurt a lot. For the first time in a long time I broke. The brokenness where you cannot get your words out as tears are falling hard from your eyes. The brokenness where your body shakes uncontrollably because you are scared of what is happening. Fear took a massive step back into my life. Have I failed myself? Have I failed my family? 

tumblr_mobnbsfWV71qe983go1_500

But I will not let fear stop me from fighting. I will not let being scared knock me down. I won’t be the typical life hating person. I will not lie in bed until after midday. I will drive my car with the windows down and music blasting. I will dance around my room like a mad person. I will get up every day and fight as hard as I can. And I will keep fighting for as long as it takes.

I refuse to let my circumstances damage me. I refuse to let life’s challenges rob me of joy. I refuse to be defeated by something that tries to control me. I will prove to those who doubt me that I am strong and that I am brave. 

The minute you think you’re going to lose something, it suddenly becomes the most important thing in your life…

Leave a Reply

