My beautiful Angel

I wish I could tell you what is going on right now because I know you would tell me it was going to be okay. You would tell me all the things I already know but cannot believe at the moment.

I wish I could tell you how much it hurts that you are not here. It hurts knowing you were taken too soon.

If I could hug you right now I would never let you go. I would hold you so tight and promise to always love you.

I would hold your hand and I would promise to protect you and care for you.

I wish I could tell you I am happy and living life to the full. I really hope you can see me now. I hope I am making you proud!

I wish I could have you with me for one more day. I would spend that day making sure you were happy and telling you how much I love you.

But I know none of these things will happen. I know that I cannot have you back. I also know that you are safe and free from all suffering and pain. I know you are happy now. And I know I will see you again.

I love you Nan more than you will ever know. I love you so much that my heart aches.

Rest In Peace xxx

image

Leave a Reply

