Just checking in….

I have been silent for the past nine days. Life has taken me on a roller-coaster ride over the last week or so. There have been far more lows than I would have liked but I am still standing. I am on my way back up.

This evening I was driving to church around quarter to six for the Bible study which started last week. It has been raining horrendously for the past two days. That rain where it smacks the windows furiously and bangs on the roof. Luckily I left home and the rain had stopped. The sun had come out and, to me, that only means one thing: a rainbow. As I tried to concentrate on the road I scanned the sky for this rainbow. I did not have to look for long. There beaming bright in the sky was a rainbow. It was so, so beautiful. As I looked at it (and tried not to crash my car) I noticed that there was not just one but two rainbows. The second one was very faint but still visible if you looked hard enough. I smiled to myself and thanked God for giving me this wonderful scene. In the past, God has always given me a rainbow when I have been going through some difficult things. I carried on my journey which thankfully was only another two minutes long, parked my car and jumped out armed with my phone ready to snap the beautiful image in front of me.

So tonight, on the eve of my twenty-third birthday, I want to thank God for reminding me that He is with me. I want to thank Him for his unconditional love and grace that He showers me with on a daily basis. His mercy and kindness towards me is everlasting. He will never fail me nor give up on me. For those reasons, I intend to run towards Him and open up my heart to Him.

Leave a Reply

