I want to say thank you..

I have always been thankful for those people who have stuck by me especially when I have given them a million reasons to turn their back on me.

I will admit that I am a difficult person. I am difficult to love. I say things without thinking, and do things I know I shouldn’t. I do things that I know will break the hearts of those who care about me. Sometimes I treat people badly and when they return that treatment I get angry.

image

Sometimes I lose control of my mind; I ask questions that don’t make sense. I usually have a good memory but it suddenly becomes like a sieve. I can be driving along and totally forget where I am going. Sometimes I even forget how to drive!! I cannot imagine what people must be thinking when they are sitting behind me at a green traffic light….

image

There is one person who I truly value and unfortunately has been on the receiving end of a number of my low moods and difficult moments. This evening, I attended my card making class. During the class this wonderful woman made us all a hot drink and she quickly placed mine beside me before backing off. That made me feel quite uncomfortable. Not because of what she had just done but because of how I had treated her since last Friday. I had probably upset her and made her feel uncomfortable. I made her angry because I was angry inside. She had done nothing wrong yet I was making her feel terrible. I felt that this evening was awkward for us both. It was up to me to change that! She had nothing to apologise for, nothing she had to fix. That was down to me. Fortunately I was able to apologise and fix what I had broken. I am just so glad she accepted my apology.

I know I have said this in the past and I will probably say again in the future but I want you to know that I appreciate you, I love you and I am thankful that you are still right beside me. I do not deserve you at all!!!

Leave a Reply

