But still I will say..

It was been a difficult few weeks but still I will say God is good. Despite the tragic loss that broke my heart, God is still working in my life. I will never, ever understand why God called my brother home but I know that he is now resting in the arms of the one who created him.

superthumb

I started a temporary job on Monday 12th January and it was expected to last six weeks. I have just completed my seventh week and Monday will see the start of my eightieth week. I am thankful for this job. I hear many people complain about their job but I actually enjoy work. I love getting up in the morning and going to work. I like having something that fills my day, that keeps my mind focused. In all honesty without this job I have no idea where I would be right now.

I have been attending a Bible Study on a Wednesday evening for the past fourteen weeks. I feel I am closer to God than ever before. I like hearing other people share their views on the Bible. I like hearing other people talk about how God is touching their life. God has touched my life in such a big way since October. I have been able to break a huge addiction that has controlled my life for the past five years and with His love and grace I am learning to break others. He has built my confidence. I feel free to be who He created me to be and that feels good!

43508fbf0bb863a80c8d0b080384e115

Leave a Reply

