68/365: Lighthouse

402e034e40bcb38c399d7ed78c499895

68/365: Lighthouse — In Church we have started to sing the really catchy Lighthouse song that dominated every MCYC last year. To be completely honest I find the song really annoying. However the words are actually quite good and are a great reminder of God’s love for us! We sang it yesterday in Church and instead of getting myself annoyed because we were singing it I actually joined in!! To me, God is my lighthouse. He is my light when I find myself in darkness. He is my peace when the storms rage. He does not walk out on me when I mess up, or when I say or do the wrong thing. His love always finds me at the exact moment I need it. His promises will never fail me. His love will never fail me.  And more importantly, He will never fail me.

Leave a Reply

