74/365: Mother

mother-word-with-flowers

 74/365: Today is Mother’s day. I am blessed with a wonderful woman as my mother. We may get on each others nerves and argue a fair bit but that does not mean there is an absence of love. As I have got older I have come to love my mother more as I have come to understand the sacrifices and decisions she has made. Today I know my mother will be sad that she does not have all her children near to her or on the other end of the phone so I am determined to make her day as special as possible. Being a mother is not just about giving birth to a child. It is about providing love and support to someone. It is about giving time and making sacrifices in order to see someone else happy. I am grateful that God has given me two wonderful women in my life who have treated me as though I am their daughter. They have supported me, loved me and cared for me. Sometimes they know me better than I know myself! So on this Mothering Sunday I want to thank my birth mother and my two God-given mothers for all the love they pour into my life and for never giving up on me when I let them down.

DSCN4124

Leave a Reply

