Weekly Photo Challenge: Blur

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Blur.”

DSCN5246

I guess I may have cheated just a little with my image. However stay with me and I will explain as best as I can.

The above photograph was taken at The Echo Arena Liverpool, England on Tuesday 31st March 2015 at a McBusted concert. I grew up with these two bands. My cousin and I have attended so many of their concerts as a ritual, something that we MUST do together.

Although the band members are in focus, if you look behind them you will see the bright lights are blurry. I chose this image because I feel as though my childhood has gone. Although I am only twenty-three, I feel as though my childhood happened so long ago. The memories, the good times and of course the bad times are a blur. I feel that I have grown up. I am more mature, more sensible and a much nicer person to be around.

The bright lights in the photo all represent a person. Whether that be a child who was excited to see their favourite band or, like me, someone whose childhood included McBusted music and going to every single concert you could physically get to. There must have been hundreds of people in the arena that night. All of them with a different story to tell, each of them leading different lives.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Blur

Leave a Reply

