Dear Lord…

I know that You love me more than anyone else ever will. I am learning to love myself and to see myself the way You do. I know that You will never leave me to fend for myself. I trust in Your promises, the promises of protection and provision of strength to the weak. In my weakness I know that You are strong. Your strength and love carries me from one moment to the next. You are my peace when the storms threaten to steer me of course. You will never fail me, Your love will never fail me. I know that whatever happens in this life, I will not be alone. You are so good to me despite my failings, despite my shortcomings and imperfections. You are always good and that cannot change. You cannot be changed. I can be changed and I have been. Your love has changed me. Your longing for me has changed my life. You have called me by name. I am Yours and You are mine.

image

Leave a Reply

