106/365: Writing

writing1

106/365: Writing — In order to state the obvious; I love writing. I love that you can spill your thoughts and your secrets, your pain and your happiness onto paper. I love that paper has no voice to argue back with you, or to tell you that you are wrong or stupid or silly for feeling the way you do. Paper listens and will never answer back. Writing for me is therapy. Once I have spent a good hour or so writing I feel so much better. On the rare occasions that I look in the drawers in my bedroom I find pages upon pages of things I have written when I was younger. Secrets I have never shared with any human being. Thoughts that I have been to scared to share with anyone. Pain I have felt that nobody could understand. Writing keeps me sane. Writing sets me free.

Leave a Reply

